Reflection Selection

This is my final semester here in the wonderful city of San Marcos, Texas, and what a journey it has been.

The people I’ve met, the experiences we have shared, and the memories now

Good times with great friends at The Park in Austin, Texas. December 2012

embedded in my brain will never be forgotten.

Some say that the college years are the best years of your life, and looking back at the last half decade I can say I whole-heartily agree. I just hope that the people who have been a big part of my life the last few years will continue to make me a part of theirs.

This blog project has been good for me in more than a few ways. It has enabled me to record the experiences of this semester as they have been happening, and returning to those pages to relive the memories that seem to have happened so long ago.

A huge benefit affiliated with this project is my sudden resurgence into the world of social media. Twitter, Facebook, and my website have seen more traffic and activity than ever, and it has really come full circle. These tools have been most beneficial to myself and those who follow my writing online.

Post softball game shenanigans. Taken spring 2012

Another great thing that came from this project was the interaction between me and my other classmates about each either’s blogs. It really made a difference knowing that others were actually paying attention to my work, and they felt the same way as well.

All-in-all I sincerely enjoyed writing and maintaining this blog and hope it could possibly give me an opportunity to do it for a living in the future.  If I could bestow any advice on next year’s FDOM class it would be to not take life too seriously, don’t procrastinate what you don’t need to, and enjoy the little things that make you smile and feel good inside.

